News Headlines

Shelby County Chamber of Commerce Announces New Officers

The Shelby County Chamber of Commerce welcomed new Board of Directors and Ambassadors to the Chamber in the month of October.


The Chamber of Commerce board consist of 27 members including the President, Dr. Charles Collard; Past-President, Chad Nehring; and President-Elect, Derek Pierce.  Directors are elected for a three year term with nine directors being elected each year as nine rotate off the board.  Board members elected in 2013 are Pam White, Shelby Outreach Ministries; Jason Locke, JBA Financial; Ann Blackwell, Moodyville BBQ; Andi Foster, Vieux Carre Photography; Meg Camp, Cline Family Medicine; Rick Thompson, East Texas Awards & Engraving; Donald Monroe, Monco Motors; LaTreaser Cartwright, Workforce Solutions; Natalie Oswalt, Shelby Regional Training Center and Amber Dodd, Tyson Foods.

In October the Shelby County Chamber also welcomed new   Ambassadors to the program.  The Shelby County Chamber Ambassadors organized in 1984 with the purpose of the Ambassadors assisting the Chamber with various projects and events.  Ambassadors are the official hosts for ground breakings, greeting VIPs that visit the area, open houses, dedication ceremonies, new member ribbon cuttings and special events and annual meetings.


Officers for the 2013 -2014 are Misty Wilburn, President; Jim Gibson, Vice-President and Allison Johnson, Secretary.  There are 32 members in the Ambassador Program.  The Chamber welcomes new members Meg Camp, Cline Family Medicine; Chaquana Harper-Wells, Workforce Solutions; Lori Davis, Shelby Savings Bank; Kristi McClelland, Jennings Place; Kaylin Burleson, Center ISD; Elaine Belanger, Saf-T-First; Melinda Sullivan, Whataburger and Dustin Norris, Gerald Mackey Insurance. 



Roughriders Sports

Family Features

Loading Family Features Content Widget
Loading Family Features Article