News Headlines

Tiger News



Please visit our district web page for other details on our school and activities: (The calendar provides the most up to date events)

Tenaha ISD also has a facebook page


March 9, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (Home) 4:00 pm

March 8, 2021-Cheer 3:30 pm in SEC

March 9, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (Home) 4:00 pm

March 11, 2021-Early Release 11:30; Businessmen’s Meeting; Track in Elysian Fields

March 12, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (There) 6:00 pm; Teacher In-service/Student Holiday

March14, 2021-Daylight Savings (Set clocks forward 1 hour)

March 15-18, 2021-Spring Break

March 16, 2021-Baseball vs Martinsville (There) 6:00 pm

March 19, 2021-Baseball vs Martinsville (Home) 4:00 pm

March 22, 2021-Board Meeting 5:30 pm

March 23, 2021-Baseball vs Mt. Enterprise (Home) 4:00 pm

March 25, 2021-Band-HS & MS Pre-UIL @ Carthage; Progress Reports

March 26, 2021- Baseball vs Mt. Enterprise (There) 6:00 pm

March 29, 2021-Tiger Day; Track in Shelbyville District Prelims; Blood Drive in parking lot

March 30, 2021-Baseball vs Joaquin (There) 6:00 pm

March 31, 2021-Track in Shelbyville District Finals

April 2, 2021-Teacher In-Service/Student Holiday; Good Friday

April 5, 2021-Tiger Day

April 8, 2021-Businessmen’s Meeting 11:30 pm

April 9, 2021-End 5th Grading Period

April 17, 2021-Prom

May 27, 2021-Early Release; Graduation



District 23-2A All-District Girls Basketball 

District MVP: Harlie Ware, SR. Timpson and Kamari Gray, SR. Tenaha

Offensive MVP: Kianna Bennett, JR. Shelbyville

Defensive MVP: McKenna Wynn, SOPH. Timpson

Newcomer of the Year: Johna Kruse, SR. Timpson 

Freshman of the Year: Tiyanna Dagley, FR. Tenaha 

Coach of the Year: Garry Davison, Tenaha and Bryan Braddock, Timpson 

1st Team All-District 

Kenzi Wynn, SR. Timpson 

Jaycee Campbell, SR. Timpson 

Claire Johnson, SR. Timpson

Jayden Bass, JR. Joaquin

Brooke Elliott, SR. Shelbyville

Jatoryia Barnes, SOPH. San Augustine

Kiouja Gates, SR. Shelbyville

2nd Team All-District 

Dayreonia Isaac, SPOH. San Augustine

Tyraneqia Johnson SR. San Augustine

Kalie Brooks SR. Joaquin

Carmen Choate, SR. Martinsville

Carlee Linebarger, JR. Gary

Alisa Dodd, JR. Tenaha

Jasmine Dodd, JR. Tenaha


Honorable Mention All-District

Kennedy Stanley, SR. Joaquin

Kaylea Neal, JR. Joaquin

Shi Norris, SR. Joaquin

Ebbie McCann, SR. Joaquin

Gracie Whitehead, SR. Martinsville

Megan Choate, SR. Martinsville

Layce Randall, SOPH. Martinsville

Lauryn Burrell, SR. San Augustine

Mic’Kayla Renfro, FR. San Augustine

Payton Tabor, SOPH, Gary

Feather Bellaw, SR. Gary

Emma Ramsey, JR. Timpson

D’Chelle Garner, SOPH. Timpson

Kate Lawson, JR. Shelbyville

Cadience Thompson, JR. Shelbyville

Kara Jones, JR. Shelbyville

Aubree Camp, JR. Shelbyville

LaTaejha Steadman, FR. Tenaha

Addy Duncan, JR. Tenaha


Reminder: Tenaha Together Committee continues to support our community and needs the communities support as well.

A few of the things that have been done since the organization of the Tenaha Together Committee includes lights and tree for the square, banners around town,  and the beautiful brick signs entering the town.

Please, if you can make a donation to continue projects like these, send it to: Tenaha Together  c/o Scott Tyner - P. O. Box 318, Tenaha, Texas 75974


"Local Businesses Support the Tenaha Tiger Yearbook"


"If you are interested in purchasing a full color yearbook ad for your business, please contact Mrs. Ali Tyner at"

Tenaha Youth Center-(936) 332-3581

              3576 Hwy 84 East

             Tenaha, Texas 75974



Family Features

Loading Family Features Content Widget
Loading Family Features Article