News Headlines

Tiger News


Please visit our district web page for other details on our school and activities: (The calendar provides the most up to date events)

Tenaha ISD also has a facebook page


March 5, 2021- Tiger Day 2:00 pmCheer 2:30 pm in SEC

March 6, 2021-Baseball Double Header in Shelbyville @ 1:00 pm

March 9, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (Home) 4:00 pm

March 8, 2021-Cheer 3:30 pm in SEC

March 9, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (Home) 4:00 pm

March 11, 2021-Early Release 11:30; Businessmen’s Meeting; Track in Elysian Fields

March 12, 2021-Baseball vs Timpson (There) 6:00 pm; Teacher In-service/Student Holiday

March14, 2021-Daylight Savings (Set clocks forward 1 hour)

March 15-18, 2021-Spring Break

March 16, 2021-Baseball vs Martinsville (There) 6:00 pm

March 19, 2021-Baseball vs Martinsville (Home) 4:00 pm

March 22, 2021-Board Meeting 5:30 pm

March 23, 2021-Baseball vs Mt. Enterprise (Home) 4:00 pm

March 25, 2021-Band-HS & MS Pre-UIL @ Carthage; Progress Reports

March 26, 2021- Baseball vs Mt. Enterprise (There) 6:00 pm

March 29, 2021-Tiger Day; Track in Shelbyville District Prelims

March 30, 2021-Baseball vs Joaquin (There) 6:00 pm

March 31, 2021-Track in Shelbyville District Finals

April 2, 2021-Teacher In-Service/Student Holiday; Good Friday

April 5, 2021-Tiger Day

April 8, 2021-Businessmen’s Meeting 11:30 pm

April9, 2021-End 5th Grading Period

District 23-2A All-District Boys Basketball 

District MVP: #3 Ryan Ecker, SR, Gary / #11 Landon Woodfin, SR, Gary Offensive MVP: #10 Terry Bussey, FR, Timpson 

Defensive MVP: #12 LD Coleman, SR, Shelbyville / #10 JJ Patton, JR, Tenaha Newcomer of the Year: #1 Donovan Crockett, JR, Timpson 

Freshman of the Year: #5 Pooh Moore, FR, Tenaha 

Coach of the Year: Jimmy Wallace, Gary 

1st Team All-District 

Dakota Beckham, SR, Gary Lane O’Neal, SR, Gary Darin Livingston, SOPH, Gary Drew Fuller, SR, Joaquin Colton Snider, SR, Martinsville 

Braden Hand, JR, Shelbyville Trindon Claiborne, JR, Tenaha Tre Keggler, SR, Tenaha Alex Tyner, SOPH, Tenaha LT Washington, SOPH, Timpson

2nd Team All-District 

Cole Bragg, SOPH, Joaquin; JJ Mendez, SOPH, Martinsville; 

Larry Clifton, JR, San Augustine; Zyaire Tanner, JR, San Augustine; Franydric Buckley, FR, Shelbyville; Michael Carrillo, JR, Shelbyville; 

Nick Bennett, SR, Timpson; Hunter Tipton, JR, Timpson; 

Dajuan Tutt, SR, Timpson; Mickey Gardner SR Tenaha


Reminder: Tenaha Together Committee continues to support our community and needs the communities support as well.

A few of the things that have been done since the organization of the Tenaha Together Committee includes lights and tree for the square, banners around town,  and the beautiful brick signs entering the town.

Please, if you can make a donation to continue projects like these, send it to: Tenaha Together  c/o Scott Tyner - P. O. Box 318, Tenaha, Texas 75974

"Local Businesses Support the Tenaha Tiger Yearbook"


"If you are interested in purchasing a full color yearbook ad for your business, please contact Mrs. Ali Tyner at"

Tenaha Youth Center-(936) 332-3581

              3576 Hwy 84 East

             Tenaha, Texas 75974



Family Features

Loading Family Features Content Widget
Loading Family Features Article