banner banner
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
School News





LUFKIN, TEXAS, Nov. 13, 2018 – Angelina College will host the fifth annual “Holiday, Hope and Honor” concert Nov. 29 at 7:30 p.m. in Temple Theater. The concert features the AC Chorale and the East Texas Praise Symphony. Tickets are $5 for adults and $4 for seniors, students and children.

The concert, emceed by Gary Stallard, AC instructor and Sports Information director, is a salute to US troops and veterans as well as a celebration of the holiday season. Under the direction of Beckie Compton, AC music instructor, the program will feature a variety of patriotic and holiday selections such as “Here’s to the Military,” “God Bless America,” “Jingle Bells,” “Celebrate the Season,” “A Doo-Wop Christmas,” “A Quartet Christmas,” Text Me Merry Christmas,” “A Merry Carol of the Bells,” “Do You Hear What I Hear,” “O Come, All Ye Faithful,” “Grown-Up Christmas List” and “O Holy Night.”

 AC students performing include Nicholos Trusclair, Caitlyn Hutson and Alexandra Diosdado, all of Lufkin; Justin Birdwell of Alto, Quavious Johnson of Conroe, Erin Wise of Jasper, Kari Naumann of Huntington, Robyn Adams of Nacogdoches, and Courtney Burch of Pineland.
AC employees performing are Dr. Karen McBee, Cheryl Sims, Dr. Cynthia Casparis and Bryan Compton.
AC Chorale alumni performing are Haley Holcombe, Lachelle Thompson, Micah Shaffer, Joshua Robinson, Colin Wise, Ben Reynolds, Shelby Brown, Kimberly Noble, Martha Bailey, Jessica Reynolds and Sarah Jackson.
Others performers include Karen Greer, Tammy Oliver, Hannah Young, Judy McKinney, Sarah Shaffer, Lamar Casparis, Joe Jones, Billy Forrest, Ron Rawls, Clif Layton, David Young, Jonathan Hammond, Karl McKinney, Dr. Sid Roberts, Randy Nichols and Jordan Dietz.
The East Texas Praise Symphony includes Lori Letney, Evelyn Walker, Malinda Compton, Tracy Murray, Amanda Burns, Jo Tucker, Rhonda Stephenson, Walter Bates, Steve McClean, Karen Mitchell, Ernie Murray, Corrie Bird, Scott Williams, Steven Brown, Mark Crager, Ricky Gay, LaVan Watts, Melvin Eckman, Jimmy Battle, Laura Treadaway, Lee Miller, Mark Saldana, Dr. Karen McBee, Brenda Josephsen, Ana Watts, Dianna Smith, Sheila Hill, Carole Deptula, Alison Wier, Jan DeVries, Amanda Burns and Beth Wilbanks.

Accompanists are Dr. Karen McBee, Dr. Sid Roberts and Beckie Compton.
For more information about this event, call the Temple Theater box office at (936) 633-5454, 11 a.m. until 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.


Hide Comments

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services