banner banner
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
News Headlines



Run-off Election Day is Tuesday, May 22. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
In Shelby County, there are two local run-offs, Justice of the Peace Precinct One, and for County Commissioner Precinct Four. A run-off was forced when no candidate came away with over 50% of the vote in the March Primary, in a race with at least three candidates.
In the Justice of the Peace Precinct One race, incumbent Melissa Crouch is challenged by Randy Robertson. Ms. Crouch picked-up just over 43.5 percent, 670 votes in the March 6 Election, compared to 29.2 percent, or 450 votes for Robertson. The primary had a three-person field.
The Precinct Four commissioners’ race run-off has incumbent Bradley Allen against Tom Bellmyer. Allen had 48.6 percent, or 434 votes in March, with Bellmyer pulling-in 33 percent, or 295 votes. There were four candidates in the March Primary. 
Tuesday’s polling locations have been shortened for the run-off election. 
If you vote in One North, One South, One Southeast or One Southwest in Center, you location for voting will be Hurst Street Church of Christ. Voting for J.P. Pct. One is included at this location.
One West in Center will include the run-off race for Commissioner Pct. 4 and J.P. One, and is being held at the JOI Ranch on FM 2026.
Box 2 at Excelsior ISD will include J.P. One.
Box 8 in Tenaha has the Commission Pct. Four run-off, and is being held at First United Methodist Church in Tenaha.
Box 9 North & 9 South in Timpson will be at the Timpson Public Library, where voting includes Commissioner Pct. 4.



Video Interview:



The Republican Primary Runoff Election is Tuesday, May 22, 2018. Below are the polling locations for each Precinct.  Early voting is currently going on at the Shelby County Clerk's office on the downtown Center city square.  
1N, 1SO, 1SE, 1SW (Center)
Voting Location: Church of Christ, 110 Hurst Street, Center, Texas 75935
Runoff Race: Justice of the Peace, Pct 1
1W (Center, Timpson, Tenaha)
Voting Location: JOI Ranch, 5198 FM 2026, Tenaha, Texas 75974
Runoff Race: Commissioner, Pct 4 and Justice of the Peace, Pct 1
2 (Excelsior)
Voting Location: Excelsior ISD, 11280 St. Hwy 7 W., Center, Texas 75935
Runoff Race: Justice of the Peace, Pct 1
8 (Tenaha)
Voting Location: First United Methodist Church, Schiede Hall, 256 N. George Bowers Drive, Tenaha, Texas 75954
Runoff Race: Commissioner, Pct 4
9N, 9S (Timpson)
Voting Location: Timpson Public Library, 520 Austin Street, Timpson, Texas 75975
Runoff Race: Commissioner, Pct 4
Early Voting for all of the above is at the County Clerk’s office on the Center Square, Monday, May 14 through Friday, May 18, 2018.

Hide Comments

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services